Arbor Vitae Town Office
10675 Big Arbor Vitae Dr
Arbor Vitae WI 54568

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat-Sun: Closed

Phone: 715.356.3120
Fax: 715.356.1071

Location Map Here


Follow Us On Facebook


Syndicate content

December 3, 2014 meeting minutes


 TOWN OF ARBOR VITAE  - General Meeting - December 3, 2014

CALL TO ORDER: Chairman Bauers called the meeting to order at 7:00PM. It had been properly posted and the media notified.


ROLL CALL: Present Frank Bauers, Richard Held, Jeff Hunter, Brian Nerdahl and Steve Perry.   1 other person was also present.


AGENDA:  Motion by Held, second by Perry to approve the agenda. Motion carried.


MINUTES: Motion by Held, second by Perry to approve the minutes of the November 19th, 2014 meeting as amended. Motion carried.


PUBLIC COMMENTS / CORRESPONDENCE:  1) Letter from the WI DOT for the final draft of the State Airport System Plan 2030.  2) Jeff Waite came with an update on the Community Outdoor Rec Center at the grade school. There’s been about $30,000.00 in pledges and there’s a target goal of $150,000.00.  


APPOINT ROOM TAX COMMISSIONER: Sheryl Tharman has been serving as our Room Tax Commissioner for several years and does a great job. Motion by Nerdahl, second by Hunter to reappoint Tharman to the position of Room Tax Commissioner. Unanimously approved.


APPROVE POLL WORKERS 2015: There were 27 names submitted either by the individual parties or the applicants themselves. Motion by Bauers second by Held to approve the list as submitted. Unanimously approved.


ANNUAL ROOM TAX PERMIT FEE: At the Room Tax Commission meeting in November the annual $2.00 permit fee was discussed and has been charged by some towns and not by others. After discussion the commission recommended discontinuing the charge in the future. Motion by Held, second by Perry to repeal the room tax permit fee. Unanimously approved.


ADJOURNMENT:  Motion by Held, second by Perry to adjourn the meeting at 7:17PM. The next general meeting is December 17th, 2014 at 7:00PM.

These are the unapproved minutes of the December 3rd, 2014 meeting.